Senior Thesis Update: Week of 4/22–4/28

Marcus Moore
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2020
1 min readMay 6, 2020

As the semester draws to a close I find myself very far away from my intended project in terms of its format and scope. Partially due to the circumstances of the quarantine brought about by COVID-19 and the nature of my animation work I have opted to form a demo reel of the animations that I have made into a piece that also highlights the theme that I was going for in the initial version of my project. The reel will consist of five to six pieces at the moment, but I am hoping to add a few more before the final project is to be submitted.

At the moment the reel is a combination of both 3D and 2D animation and I am quite pleased with how many of the pieces turned out. The last goal I have before submission will be to edit the reel to explain the theme behind the animations in a meaningful way. The interconnecting theme of the pieces has remained the same and is an integral part of the way that the pieces are perceived.

--

--

Marcus Moore
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2020

Avid video game and film enthusiast with a passion for the various facets of the entertainment industry.