Senior Thesis Week of 2/26/2020

Marcus Moore
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2020
2 min readApr 14, 2020

This past week I have completed the script for the live action component of my senior thesis. After much analysis and revision I have settled on a plot line that I am happy with. Some of the parts of my story will be altered during filming due to the genuine nature of the character moments in the film, but the majority of the plot and structure are scripted. Since I took the liberty of creating animations for the film before I began any filming a handful of the scenes are scripted to fit the animations into the story naturally. I wanted to avoid having to throw away all of the animated work that I did, but I also didn’t want to force the inclusion of the animated pieces on the larger narrative.

At the moment I have a Canon 90D camera that I will be using to shoot the footage as well as various audio recording devices including a zoom and boom microphone that I will be using to create the highest quality product. I will be utilizing the Canon 90D because it is a camera that shoots in 4K and the animations that I have rendered out are rendered out in 4k as well. With the use of this camera I will hopefully be able to avoid any issues with mixed levels of quality between the animations and the live action footage.

The filming of the live action component shouldn’t take more than two weeks at most. I have selected dates for when I am going to be filming, and barring any major incidents I will have more than enough time to film and hopefully do re-shoots if necessary further down the line.

--

--

Marcus Moore
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2020

Avid video game and film enthusiast with a passion for the various facets of the entertainment industry.