Story Opinions and Reviews

Elaine Ruiz
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2020
2 min readMar 1, 2020

Four people have read my script and they have all enjoyed it so far. They helped me find any errors I had or clear up any confusion in the script. One person pointed out that they believe this story could really help people and educate people about what intimate partner violence is like and why these things happen. Another mentioned a specific scene that nearly brought them to tears. Two of them agreed that this scene is a big part of the story, so I will be focusing on this for my project. I still have a few others I’ll be sending the script to this next week to get more opinions. Overall, so far I have received positive feedback.

I’m working out several ideas I have to best show my project at the showcase. I’m currently debating between painting the biggest scene in the story for people to experience in VR or creating a trailer to show as much of the changing scenes that can occur in VR. Either way, I’ll have the script out for everyone to read on their own. Realistically, with how long the script is and from the feedback I have, it may be best to create a really well-developed scene or trailer rather than attempt to create the entire length of the script. I already have something written out that’s almost like a shorter version of the story in the script to use as a trailer. I’m gathering more opinions on that as well to help my decision about whether a trailer or a scene is better to display in virtual reality in May. I hope to create a full version of this experience later on, depending on how the showcase goes.

--

--