Tackling the branding for Freak and the Beast

Caitlyn Connelly
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2020
2 min readMar 11, 2020

This week, in conjunction with my ongoing work with set construction, I created some teaser promos for Freak and The Beast to release on social media.

Social Media Teasers

I finally settled on a font for FATB. I wanted something hand-drawn that wasn’t too feminine or hard to read. As for the color pallete, the colors represent the characters (The Beast is purple and Freak is a neon teal/green). The imagery suggests something monster-like about the characters while still referencing normal, teenhood type struggles. I tried to find the balance between cartoonishness and reality with the imagery to match the show.

These posts will be the first on the Freak and the Beast Instagram, which you can follow @freakandthebeasttv! I hope to continue creating promotional stuff as I finish the actual production to balance the work I’ll have to do between March 29 (end of filming) and May 1 (Showcase).

--

--

Caitlyn Connelly
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2020

Video producer, puppeteer and Interactive Multimedia major at The College of New Jersey.