The New New Plan

Caitlyn Connelly
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2020
1 min readApr 15, 2020

Okay, so I’m finally starting to nail down the new timeline and solutions for the changes in circumstance surrounding Freak and The Beast.

By the end of this week, I want to be ready to shoot. That means finishing some final prop items, testing lighting, and testing blocking for the puppets and puppeteers (me and my mom). I’m pretty nervous about starting to shoot so I’m leaving two weeks for filming which is more than enough, leaving room to finish early and move on to editing if I can. I’ve been able to overcome every roadblock up until now, so I’m optimistically hoping filming will be the same. After two weeks of filming, I’ll have two weeks to edit until May 18th. Obviously, it’ll have to be done before May 18th, but I could technically finish a final cut and put it up on the website within a day of our virtual showcase.

I’m very much on track with this very stressful new schedule, and I’m trying my best to stay ahead of schedule. To summarize, here’s the outline to bring me to the day of showcase:

April 12–19: Last preparations for shooting

April 20–May 4: Shooting

May 4–18: Editing up to showcase

--

--

Caitlyn Connelly
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2020

Video producer, puppeteer and Interactive Multimedia major at The College of New Jersey.