Title Pending- Was the original title of this post!

I decided to leave the Title Pending as the header of this medium post. I wrote that a few days back because I didn’t have a title yet. Until today, just now, in fact. Sudden inspiration struck me as I’ve been continuing to work on my thesis (albeit much more slowly due to other non-school assignments relating to job finding and current job work).

I’ve come up with the title Audioscapes: A series of visual harmonies. Last Wednesday, I had some help from Warren and Robin during our one-on-one session, to which Robin said: “A series of visual harmonies.” I thought that was really good, and it was a good start that I needed for a better title. That’s where Audioscapes comes from, such as using audio visual harmonies as an escape from reality. I want to achieve that when working on this project, and I think so far, I’ve done a good job.

I’m about two minutes into the first three minute song that my partner Mistee has made. Let me say this: Mistee is one of the most talented people I’ve ever met. Her music provides fantastic visuals in my mind, which I attempt to provide after a rigorous amount of testing and mapping to make things look good. I can’t render this yet because it takes a while, but I’m happy with what I’ve done so far.

--

--

Danielle Wietrzychowski
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2020

IMM student at The College of New Jersey, aspiring game designer and project manager.