Video Learning

The past week, I was looking up videos on how I can make music match visuals better for the project I’m doing. There are ways to map animations so that they move along with the music, whether it’s a beat or some type of effect. I used Youtube to try and find some ideas on what I could possibly do, but didn’t have the time to implement them. However, last week during class, I was able to make a shape with a swirl effect on it match the beat to a song my project partner made, which was some exciting progress for sure! I can’t show it right now, though, since I’m still working on it.

Since spring break is coming up, and we’ll have to take classes online for a few weeks, I’ll use that opportunity to really fine tune the animations my partner creates. She also mentioned working on the songs, and since I figured out what to do by using video references, I think I’m currently in good shape in terms of how to do the project. I just need to keep trucking along, and use my time wisely!

--

--

Danielle Wietrzychowski
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2020

IMM student at The College of New Jersey, aspiring game designer and project manager.