Week 5

Elaine Ruiz
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2020
1 min readMar 6, 2020

This past week I took a bit of a break due to an illness, so there isn’t too much to update. I was hoping to get a lot more done in VR, but I was only able to continue working on developing the story. I still managed to spend a few hours adding additional scenes and lines to my script. I had another person read my story along with me to help fix anything else that may be unclear or let me know how they’re feeling as the story progresses. It definitely helped me out a lot to get a sense of what people may be thinking about or feeling as they read through this. By now, I’ve had a few people share personal stories they had relating to abuse, whether it involved them or people they knew. It’s reassuring to know this story is helping to start a conversation about intimate partner violence. I still have a few others reading it remotely, but by now I think the script is set for the senior showcase in May. This week, I’ll be going over what I have written for the trailer to determine how I want to paint the forest in VR and the length of the scenes I’ll have, now that it is different from the script itself. Now that I’m feeling a lot better, I’ll be getting into Quill again and put together my new ideas for the showcase.

--

--