Weekly Reflection 2

Jonah M.
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2020
2 min readFeb 12, 2020

A key part of my success will be remaining productive and on a schedule. This will be especially important for me if I want to work freelance/temp jobs while pursing music for a year.

I’m a notoriously unorganized person. I have always had trouble keeping track of deadlines and doing things on time. I had to come up with a plan for how I can stay focused and productive throughout the semester.

My plan has been to use Google Tasks, a digital checklist, to keep track of things I need to do. If I set aside time throughout my week to work on these tasks I will make myself more productive.

So how did it go last week? I did not sit down and work on things in the times that I allocated on my calendar, which is disappointing. I did manage to get many of my weekly tasks done, working at random times. I was able get a surprising amount of work done during my on campus job, time that I did not originally allocate as productive work time.

Things I was able to get done:

  • worked with a drummer to work on the tracks we will be recording
  • ordered t shirts to sell at shows
  • contact multiple people to book shows
  • talk to my old boss, get more work hours at the TCNJ recording studio

I like the Trello board, but putting my weekly tasks into my Google app seems less overwhelming for me.

This was a good first week to seriously start working on things, but I hope to make next week even more productive.

--

--

Jonah M.
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2020

Senior Interactive Multimedia major with minors in marketing and music.