4.19.17 Update

Erin Kraemer
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2017
1 min readApr 19, 2017

This week I was able to create my gallery scene in Unity for the 1975 images. I made the room pink to go with the overall existing theme that the band uses. The only real issue that I have run into so far is that when I brought my file into Xcode and downloaded it to my phone, for some reason it did not have the dual camera function necessary for virtual reality. The Unity file itself has the headset view, but it was lost somewhere in the transfer which is frustrating. My next step is to implement the Gaze function in Unity to make it interactive. Once a person’s Gaze lands on one of the hanging images, the song it represents will start playing and the image will pop out to make it look three-dimensional. After this is completed, I will start on my Fleetwood Mac and Bastille natural environments.

--

--

Erin Kraemer
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2017

Senior Interactive Multimedia student at the College of New Jersey @erinakraemer