4/5/2017 Golden dream and Logo

Quan Nguyen
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2017
1 min readApr 5, 2017

This week I worked on my logo and a base event cg that I intend on animating for an opening cinematic for my visual novel. It will be a simple animation in which a tear streaks down Adelise’s face before fading into a sequence in which she falls through an abyss.

For my logo I wanted to capture a feeling of a sprawling open sky as well as the movement that the word suggests.

In regards to the event cg, I wanted to capture a clear idea of what the golden dream was. As an isolated surreal dream world where nobody but the main character exists, I wanted to make Adelise seem small in comparison to her surroundings. Solitude is a pervasive concept in the golden dream, and was the driving impetus in my composition of the art.

--

--