Assembling the team

Domenic Portera
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2017
1 min readApr 12, 2017

This week, I confirmed a sound designer as part of the team, ensuring that the project will have professional quality sound. This is a big step forward, as getting another person on the project legitimizes it in some way. It’s a strange sensation having someone else work on your project. It instills a sense of obligation to the project I may not have felt otherwise, outside of personal obligation. I think that will help me keep working on it post-graduation and release a product that is polished and fully realized.

This week I also made it so that the interactive text segments are formatted dramatically differently to display the fact that the player is experiencing someone else’s memories (video). The transitions provide more crucial context than I had originally anticipated, so I’m glad that I got the feedback I did last week to include them.

--

--

Domenic Portera
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2017

Game developer and student at The College of New Jersey. Currently developing a narrative video game, Bound (WT), out in Q2 2017.