Final: Fallstreak’s Trailer

Quan Nguyen
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2017
1 min readMay 1, 2017

Since my visual novel has content that ranges in the field of hours, I decided to create a trailer that gives a good sense of what the visual novel encompasses in a short time span.

In the first sequence of the trailer I wanted to capture a sense of the surreal nature of Fallstreak’s golden dream. The falling sequence’s fade into a fantastic starry sky and floating underwater area is meant to drive home that point.
In the second sequence of the trailer, I wanted to give viewers insight into the characters of the visual novel. Little snippets of dialogue that I felt captured their personality were utilized to give the viewer a glimpse into their world.
Overall I had a lot of fun working on the trailer, as it was a welcome change of pace from the visual novel medium I’ve been grinding away at.

--

--