Final Sprint

Israel Dominguez
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2017
2 min readApr 20, 2017

As we come down to the senior showcase next, it’s time to reflect upon these two semesters and how my project has developed. For this senior project I was privilege enough work with Trenton Violence Reduction Strategy(TVRS) through the Bonner program. I have learned a lot by working with the outreach workers and learned more my about my issue area in mass incarceration. I was given the opportunity to develop the website and took on more of a marketing role as I spent more time at TVRS. Besides creating the website I helped create a banner, business cards, brochures, and their social media accounts. Each these will be beneficial for the outreach worker to distribute information to the clients about the organization. This project has made me realize that there are other organizations out there that want to help their communities like TVRS. It has also made me consider that I can use my skills in web development to work and collaborate with organizations that have know idea how I to manage, market, or brand themselves. During, my time as a Bonner Scholar my passion to help others have grown and I hope to continue to do so as a future aspiration

Banner:

Business Card:

--

--