Last But Not Least

Jamie Fonzino
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2017
2 min readApr 26, 2017

Finally! Printing and mounting is checked off on my to-do list for the upcoming showcase this Friday. Just as I had foreseen, I had encountered many problems with the medium format printer because I bought the wrong paper. Because I am such a doomsayer, however, I had already adequately prepared for such catastrophic failure. When I found out that the paper I had purchased was not the right kind for the medium format printer, I knew that I would not have enough time to order more, so I went to the library instead. The library printing services are much cheaper than the printing services in the art building but at the very slight sacrifice in quality. I know the art building large format printer has glossy photo paper, but I figured that the matte paper in the library would be better suited for the Blippar app, as the glossy paper would most likely produce a glare. Nonetheless, the prints came out very nice, and I promptly mounted them when I returned home from the library.

Before I had printed my designs out in the large format printer, I was very nervous that the text in the designs would be too difficult for people to read. I was using the Blippar app on my phone, and I was having trouble reading some of the information. I knew I would not have time to redo the text in the designs, so I was very worried (which, at this point, I am certain is my baseline state of emotion). However, when I checked out the iPad Pro in the Cage and tested my designs, I could see everything pretty clearly, which was a huge relief. Now that printing, mounting, and testing is done, I think that I am ready to take on the Senior Showcase!

--

--