Necrophobic Sprint #1

Matt Kahrer
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2017
1 min readFeb 8, 2017

Over the course of the past two weeks, I have made some progress with my game. I have created more box collisions on the third floor of the play area, which I have dubbed the flesh pits. Also, I have created a few more assets for the game to make the game environment more populated, such as a flashlight, a door handle for the cellar door, and some bloody text on the wall. The latter also makes the cellar door more noticeable, so players will know where to go next. Finally, I have begun work on creating a main menu screen for the game, so that my project looks more complete.

I ran into some issues over this time period. My character controller had a spawn issue in which it would instantiate in the middle of the floor. In order to correct this, I had to load up a previous version of the controller blueprint and replace the corrupted version with it. Also, there was a noticeable seam in the normal map for the flesh pits. I will rework some of the UVs to attempt to correct this.

--

--