Necrophobic Sprint #7

Matt Kahrer
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2017
1 min readMar 30, 2017

This week has been a difficult one for my project. I have tried to attempt to import the demon mesh into the Unreal Engine. However, I have run into a series of errors in doing so. Most of them relate either the skeleton I have created, or the accompanying skin. As a result of these errors, I cannot properly import my demon asset into Unreal.

I have been researching the problem online, and talked to Chris Gollmer, a fellow student who is also working with the Unreal Engine. Chris and others online have said that it could result from how I have set up my skeleton for the model. So I will review some more tutorials as to how to properly set up a rig in Maya so it can be properly exported.

In the meantime, I will also begin work on some of the programming regarding sound effects playing in my game. This will provide the world with more life, and immerse the players even further.

--

--