Optimism Art Sprint 5

Rebecca Leader
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2017
1 min readMar 8, 2017

This week was spent continuing work on the third puzzle assets. The rock model was modified in order to build the pieces of the puzzle. The biggest challenge for this was figuring out a way to translate the idea we had into the pieces. After some trial and error seven pieces were made and handed off to to Cam for him to import into Unity.

After that was all done Cam gave me the fbx files from the default character model in Unity so that I can look at the animation sequences. This will help me determine the frame rate and how many frames I need for each type of animation. I plan to look over these and work on the character animations in the next coming week.

Also found out that I can use both Blender3D and Autodesk Maya for my work. Both are able to export fbx files that can be imported into Unity. This will make modeling work a lot more efficient since I have different skills in each program that will be needed for this project.

Work seems to be going smoothly enough. We’ve hit a few bumps here and there but things are getting done and the future is bright.

--

--

Rebecca Leader
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2017

An Interactive Multimedia Senior at The College of New Jersey. Focusing on Animation mostly for Video Games but Movies are a possibility too.