Optimism Sprint 1

Cameron Leonard
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2017
1 min readFeb 11, 2017

Our project is off to a slow, but definite start. For this sprint I worked to create a simple demo of the game’s first level. Since this level takes place in a forest I decided to guide the player using clearings in the trees. I was also able to determine how to get the player character to jump higher; I had initially thought the game would be unable to have platforming elements due to the jumps being little more than a small hop. Working on this demo helped me to plan for what I will need as I work towards creating the final version, as well as what I will need as I work on levels two and three.

My partner Rebecca Leader, who is creating the art assets for the game, continued to work on the prototype model of our player character that she created last semester. It has been enhanced greatly since it was shown at the winter showcase; her specific goal this week was to rig the model, which she was successful with.

The next sprint will focus on the puzzle for the first level. See you then!

--

--