Optimism Sprint 5

Cameron Leonard
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2017
1 min readMar 8, 2017

Time for more puzzle progress. The third level’s puzzle took precedent this week.

The beginning layout for the rock house puzzle.

Rebecca completed assets for this puzzle, so I decided to focus on getting those working. Unfortunately, I quickly realized that the code I had been using for the earlier demo would not work well with multiple game objects in the scene. It would have also required an unfair degree of precision from the player. As such, after looking into several possible solutions, I decided to modify the code I was using for the first level’s puzzle to work in 3D. The pieces of the puzzle now snap into place when the player drags them over their proper locations.

The layout of the puzzle after completion.

I am far from satisfied with how this ended up going. The code will still need work before I feel comfortable calling it demonstrative of the final iteration of the puzzle.

See you in two weeks!

--

--