Senior Project Sprint 10: Wrapping Up

Kevin Bohinski
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2017
2 min readApr 20, 2017

This week I was unable to work on my project due to work from other classes. With no work done this week, the stress to have the best demo for showcase is only increasing. While I am excited to demo at showcase, I am concerned that my demo may not reflect my initial plans, it has been incredibly hard to find time to work on ship2pd with four lab sciences as my other classes this semester. Fortunately, it seems that next week will be a light workload from my other classes after an exam on Monday. This coming week, I will need to figure out path planning. After this is completed everything else should fall in place within the span of a few hours. Unfortunately, I will not have much time to put fit and finish on ship2pd, but I believe this can be remedied by having a great demo at the showcase. While I haven’t put work into my project this week, I have suggested optimizations and bug fixes for the website. The website’s images are all very large, so I suggested for the web team to “smush” them for web. I also discovered a bug where the site loads a javascript file over and over again, also leading to performance issues, and in the worst case, the site won’t be displayed.

Only one week left!

This post and project (ship2pd) are requirements toward a senior project at The College of New Jersey’s Interactive Multimedia Department.

ship2pd is a new kind of shipping network. By taking advantage of everyday routes, ship2pd hopes to get the package to its recipient quicker, cheaper, friendlier, and greener. Think Uber for shipping.

--

--