Senior Project Sprint 8: Crunch Time

Kevin Bohinski
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2017
2 min readApr 6, 2017

This week I made progress on the front end, as I did not have enough continuous time and I find front end easier to hop in and out of. I made a lot of progress on layout, design, and some client side changes via javascript. I’m happy to say I am coming closer to matching my mockups!

For this coming week, I hope to iron out the rest of the front end in preparation for my critique in class! At the bare minimum I am hoping for a user to be able to enter a source and destination, the app to show a mock payment through stripe, then for the map to show a mock animation (all this being mocked as I do not have a fleet of drivers). I would like to have this done for the critique as the back end would be abstracted front the end user anyway. I would also like to have some tabling materials done to get feedback on during the critique.

I historically have found getting feedback from peers incredibly helpful, and hope to be able to hear helpful information and have friends critique as well after my in-class critique.

We only have so much time left! I need to focus and set aside time to work on ship2pd. I have been finding it quite difficult to find time this semester with my other courses. Of course, my goal is to have a completed project!

This post and project (ship2pd) are requirements toward a senior project at The College of New Jersey’s Interactive Multimedia Department.

ship2pd is a new kind of shipping network. By taking advantage of everyday routes, ship2pd hopes to get the package to its recipient quicker, cheaper, friendlier, and greener. Think Uber for shipping.

--

--