Sprint 10

George Tatoris
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2017
1 min readApr 22, 2017

I’ve had a major breakthrough this week as we near closer to the Showcase. I’m now confident I will have something interesting to show on the 28th.

After experimenting with the parallax scrolling for a few days, I was able to combine it with what I have written so far to create something that enhances the story. First, as the text describes my grandmother’s family, photos of them appear depicting the family aging. The final photo has my grandmother in it standing in front of her family right in the center of the screen. I’ve been re-writing the story to better fit this new style of storytelling, too.

For this last week, I’m going to sit down and sink as much time into the website as possible. I’m aiming for at least five chapters written with photos, which I plan on getting from my grandmother’s house. I thought I would be able to get the photos this past week, but I didn’t go to my grandmother’s house for Easter like I thought I would.

Once I have the photos (which I’ll retrieve Sunday) the website will be updated to contain the new information.

--

--