Sprint 10

Isabel Bryant
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2017
2 min readApr 19, 2017

Time is winding down much faster than I anticipated as the end of this process is finally within view. My momentum had a slight stutter as last week I ended up getting terribly sick and that has thrown me off a bit. My final recording session had to be moved from last week to today, I ended up deciding to scrap the third movie clip and just touch up the two that I have already done. And having literally just finished the final recording session not even an hour before writing this, I would like to think that I have all the finishing touches ready to be added to my projects.

I am happy with what I have done so far, and yet, even then, there are still times I feel like I’m going to come up short or that I haven’t been shooting far enough with. Maybe that’s just because I am my worst critic but sometimes I don’t think people understand how difficult it is to do what I do. Unlike other projects like websites, and video games, and animations, from the outside, Foley Art looks easy. Looking back to when I first developed this concept, I thought it would be much easier and that doing three movie clips less than two minutes long would be so easy and that I would have time to add a fourth or even a fifth clip in the end. Instead, it took me roughly three weeks just to get five minutes of audio recorded and edited because there were layers of sound that I completely overlooked when I was trying to break the scenes down in my planning. This just goes to show that even the simplest idea may have more layers to it than originally assumed.

--

--