Sprint 2

Isabel Bryant
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2017
2 min readFeb 17, 2017

My goal for this week was to finalize my film concept and layout the full schedule leading up to the Spring Show. Starting on February 22, I plan to start the filming process for the scenes that are doable without too much travel. This will give me a chance to practice filming and editing and allow me to build up for the more ambitious scenes that I plan to do. By March 3, I hope to have 3 of the five scenes completely filmed and I will spend that weekend filming the final two. Optimistically, I hope to be able to spend March 8 — March 19 editing the video together and finalizing what objects I will use in the foley recordings, however that time will be used for reshoots if necessary.

At the moment, it is difficult to say exactly when I will be absolutely done filming and so that makes it a challenging to determine when to schedule studio time to do the foley recordings. Ideally, I would like to have all the visual elements done by March 20 and spend that week recording and editing. I currently have it estimated that it will take about 6 hours of studio time to get all the audio recorded. This estimate is for a five minute film including the time time it takes for setting up the studio, going through each scene multiple times with me playing each foley part separate, and extra takes. I still think this is a pretty conservative estimate and if the film is longer, it will take even more time. In order to prepare for that, I think it might be safe to simply make sure I have at least 8 hours of studio time which, in an ideal situation would only be used to make sure all the recordings I have are the absolute best.

--

--