Sprint 4

Isabel Bryant
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2017
1 min readMar 1, 2017

This week I have settled on the thesis project I will continue to work on for the rest of the semester. My project is a collage of movie scenes where I have switched the original audio with my own sound effects that I have recorded using foley and sound design techniques. I aim to have a minimum of five scenes and a max of ten, if time permits. The types of scenes I will use will cover a range of genres including action, science fiction, horror and animation. These genres will allow me the chance to demonstrate a wide array of sounds and by using movies people are already familiar with, it places more emphasis on the sounds which is what I want people to focus on. For next week I hope to have a list of the first five scenes I would like to use and begin the process of editing them together. I also hope to have some general idea of what materials I will need so that I can expand my collection of foley tools.

--

--