Sprint 7

Ric Selleck
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2017
2 min readApr 10, 2017

Coming off last week sprint this week was an exciting week becuase I really started getting into some of the media pages and designing of the project. This week I was able to start working on a Facebook, twitter and Instagram(Most important of all media pages) while working through WordPress to connect them all to a website for the restaurant. The WordPress is going to feature some of other key information you would want to know when looking up any restaurant, like hours, menu, about, location, events and pricing. The goal is to create a social media and wordpress that would look as real as possible if you were trying to find out information of the restaurant.

The logo design i’ve been messing around and creating some stuff along with apparel to put the logo on, which will help further create a brand. I want to create something that is recognizable and easy to understand, also something that has a logo that has the ability to be featured in different colors, or even just words.

There is three more key objects to this project that I have been working.

  1. Is filming a ten minute interview with the general manger at the bar that I work at Wicked Wolf, this is for a few reasons. To see what somebody in the industry thinks about the concepts, his views on how media effects his restaurant in an urban area and how the industry is going to grow. I believe I will be doing this interview during the upcoming weekend so I could start editing it.
  2. Is creating a quick eye catching 30 second — 1 minute video showing off the technology inside the restaurant, as well as flashing the brand. I want this to be fun and fast moving video and images to get the consumers ingaged.
  3. The third one is more of the details behind the project, how it will get done, cost, location and a business plan. This is going to be done through Prezi, the traditional way would be to draw up a typed document with all the facts but to keep it interactive, I started working on this interactive presentation. It bring a funnier feel and it’s my project and that’s how I wanted to do it.

--

--