Sprint 9

George Tatoris
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2017
1 min readApr 14, 2017

This past week I’ve made a lot of progress in the story and the website. After finishing the intro, I found a way to implement parallax into the story in a way that I feel enhances it. The first chapter is about my grandmother’s family so I added a few family portraits to enhance the story told. Basically, the parallax allows the reader to see how the family evolved over time.

I also included a header image and started working on making the website responsive and flexible across all platforms.

The next part of the story will revolve around Japan during wartime, so I’ve collected a few photos I think will help demonstrate that story. I’ve also started writing the next part so I can write it around the multimedia I will be using. This might be a good point to include a YouTube documentary that explains what life was like for the Japanese during wartime. My grandmother has a lot of stories that could benefit from historical context.

In the coming week I will be continuing to write and find photos. If I have time, I will try to find a better way to implement parallax. Right now, it’s a bit of code I copy and paste in CSS, but if I can write some sort of Javascript for it, I wouldn’t have to have such bulky code.

--

--