Sprint 1

Matthew Newman
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2017
1 min readJan 30, 2017

For the first sprint I gave myself three tasks. I broke down my project into achievable steps and built a Trello board to help me in organizing the project.

-I have a list set up with a handful of pieces of research that I wanted to get through, so I assigned myself with two pieces of research to digest for this week.

-I’ve changed my thesis idea since my first research semester, and so I also assigned myself to write out the inspiration for the project.

-Last but not least I know that I’m creating a Javascript widget so I researched different ways to complete this. After looking at multiple sources, I found a repository that describes a build utilizing Ractive.js for templating, Cleanslate to ensure that the injected css does not affect any of the css on the page, Requirejs to help with actually building the widget, AlmondJs to optimize the build, and finally Bower to manage dependencies. A simple working version of a widget can be found on my test site.

--

--