The Last Piece of the Thesis Puzzle

Christopher Lundy
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2017
2 min readApr 5, 2017

Last week I discussed how, due to the absence of proper crew and scheduling conflicts, new material would be difficult to film and contribute to my anthology. However, circumstances have changed. Campus Moviefest, the college film festival that has been the source of inspiration for the collective works of my anthology, has once again come to TCNJ and allowed myself and counterpart Ryan Laux to continue our storytelling in the sci-fi realm. Slated to conclude production by the end of this week, the 5 minute addition will tell yet another story of my universe and connect even more pieces of the cinematic puzzle. In addition to this film, an epilogue scene will take place to complete the complete the cycle of films and draw even more connections.

In light of my discussion with my thesis professor and peers from last week, part of my presentation has grown to not only screen each of these films but convey the ideology behind what I call “editing with hindsight.” Basically, I’ll be delving into exactly why this kind of work is becoming more relevant and a beneficial form of cinematic expression in my eyes.

I’d also like to update my progress in my job hunt. Tuesday the 4th marked my first professional interview (in New York City none the less). While it went very well, the interview was overwhelmingly casual. In fact, they seemed more interested in my personality than any of my skills. I came to learn that the hiring manager of the company, who is also the founder, prefers to have candidates come for in-person “visits” to not only speak in person but to see how they vibe with their office environment.

--

--