The worst week that has ever happened ever

Samantha Williams
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2017
1 min readMar 1, 2017

This week has been a series of unfortunate events.

I had full intentions of testing the functionality of my application utilizing beacons for the majority of last week. Unfortunately, last Tuesday I came down with the lovely stomach virus that has been going around TCNJ. After recovering over the weekend, I worked on making up time for my internship and two other classes. I worked briefly on my project, editing some code and updating the layout.

On Monday, I worked on an assignment for my minicourse creating a data visualization on Tableau. I finished up the assignment but did not upload it go Canvas, just closed the computer. Later I went to open my computer before class to upload the assignment, and though the computer itself was turning on the screen would not. My professor let me leave early to go to a genius bar appointment at 7:45. To my distress, the Genius informed me that I would need to replace my display for about $600. SO

Here we are.

I have made no progress.

and I need to wait until my next paycheck (next Wednesday) to send out my laptop that will take an additional 5 days to be fixed.

--

--