Update 3.29.17

Erin Kraemer
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2017
1 min readMar 29, 2017

This week I have really been focusing on the experience that I want users to have in More than Music. I have been going in circles thinking about what people using the ViewMaster should be seeing through the app and how they will navigate around. My initial idea was to simply bring album artwork into a 3D environment. I soon realized that this sort of experience was not nearly as engaging as I would have liked. I wanted people instead to really immerse themselves in the music and be able to enjoy it in a space created specifically for that medium. I was heavily inspired by shows that I have been to in the past. It’s fascinating how just being in a room surrounded by the music you love and others who have that same love can create this entirely unique experience. I wanted that same feeling of being engulfed in music to appear in my project. I think that by moving my focus from artwork to a new experience with individual songs will really intensify those feelings.

--

--

Erin Kraemer
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2017

Senior Interactive Multimedia student at the College of New Jersey @erinakraemer