Week 3 Sprint

Christopher Gollmer
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2017
2 min readFeb 22, 2017

Week 3 has been a continuation of asset creation for my movable environment in which I built a larger Viking house and Viking Longhouse (Which is a communal hall for the town) that players can enter in which will help add more immersion to the environment and possible added points of interest to venture into. I also worked more on the normal/color maps for my Viking turf house which is another type of housing built that focused on turf to naturally insulate also blends in with the grassy environments which will be scattered through off-kilter areas since they weren’t the prominent building methods. I am also building key objects such as a crystal bearing the golem’s life force, hopefully as just a prop as I want more emotional slayings of golems then breaking a crystal to disassemble as Shadow of the Colossus provided a stabbing with excess of spiritual blood that emphasized life in the being and the repercussions of doing such an action but my timing so far has been off and I may need an object for now to convey a point. From doing these asset rushes. I believe that it is helping me a bit on expediting my asset creation but begs to make me question how much one person should be able to do in the given time. I have felt that I’m not doing the amount a professional should be able to do and it bothers me a little when it has taken me a long time to really find my groove in making these assets. Next week I will be putting the final touches the internal housing and begin placing them more around my golem and dressing it. I may still need more rock or branch architectural add-ons for more visual interest and still have to build around the top head area of my golem.

Crystal Life point
Viking Turf House WIP

--

--