Week 3: TVRS WordPress Site

Israel Dominguez
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2017
1 min readFeb 23, 2017

This past week I’ve had further discussion with Heather about the website. She, was able to get me access to developing through the TVRS wordpress site which is hosted by TCNJ. We had a conversation as to why we should use wordpress account since it’s already hosted by TCNJ and we don’t have to worry about paying to host it somewhere. This was one of the main concerns we had because she prefered that I use wordpress however I wasn’t sure if I was able to implement my own custom code into the site. After speaking with the student web manager, she was able to clarify that I can I put my own code onto the site which is relieving for both me and Heather. The wordpress template i’ll be using is Headway which allows me to better organize the site and allows me to implement my own code. After figuring out some tools and how to navigate the wordpress theme I immediately made some adjustments to the the home to make the page more cleaner for the viewer

--

--