Week 5 Sprint

Robert Mineroff
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2017
1 min readMar 18, 2017

During this week I spent time working on the time travel mechanic and controls as well as worked on loading and despawning rooms. I figured out a couple of systems that I could use for the spawning of rooms that I am going to narrow down to one implementation in the next few days. For time travel, I tested a coupe different versions, but ultimately decided on offsetting to copies that represent the past and the present and time travel consists of the player translating between the two regions. I also began working on some simple music and sound effect that i could use in my game to add some depth and texture to make it more interesting. I plan over the next week and spring break to finish my drawings and many character animations, as well as to start putting together the actually world as opposed to sandboxes that show the different game mechanics.

--

--