Week 8: Good-bye, My Dremel (2014–2017)

Joanna Libach
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2017
1 min readApr 7, 2017

I don’t have any updates, but quite the opposite: the saddest day happened to me. My rotary cutter has died on my lap, and my Dremel (the brand name) has lived a happy life sanding my foam pieces for my thesis along with my other armor pieces for the last three years.

I’m just glad that all the pieces I need to sand are ready to be assembled, and at this moment, I am in the process of putting the pieces together, and the pieces will be complete by hopefully next week. I will be bringing a piece from the armor to demonstrate what I will be presenting at the showcase on the 28th.

An obituary for my rotary cutter will be held in my room, and it will be buried in the garbage room after the service.

Thank you for listening.

--

--