Week of 2/7

Kathleen Fox
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2017
1 min readFeb 8, 2017

This week for my senior thesis project, I began the process of getting shop trained in the Art Building. In order to build a set in the AIMM building, I will need to use the shop and in order to use to shop I will need to be shop trained. I spoke to Kyle LoPinto, the building manager of AIMM and found a time to be shop trained. We went over how to use the table saw, the band saw, and the jig saw. It was a very efficient shop training session where I really felt that I understood how to use all of the tools that I will need to make my set. There is another session next Friday to finish up training on the rest of the instruments in the shop.

Other than that I have made a little progress on my script. It was a very busy week full of grad school interviews and job fairs so I wasn’t able to make too much process. I have the first 3 scenes finished and will continue to work on it next week.

--

--