Weekly Sprint 1

Robert Mineroff
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2017
1 min readFeb 8, 2017

During this week I worked on getting controls working with my game using an Xbox 360 controller and decided how I wanted to have the time travel element of my game work. My immediate idea is that I will use loading zones for spawning in different rooms of my game world as they explore so that the entire world isn’t loaded in at the entire time. The way the time travel will work is that I will offset the rooms in the game world and time travelling would consist of the player travelling between those two points. The two different time periods of each room would be loaded in during the same time, regardless of which one the player is in.

Additionally, I set up controller support for my game. I figured out all the controller mapping and put them into the input manager. Then I mapped the controller to the character in the game. Over the next week, I plan to figure out the final actions the player character will be able to take and I will finish coding those controls to the player.

--

--