Weekly Sprint 7

Jamie Fonzino
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2017
2 min readMar 29, 2017

With weekly sprint number seven conquered and the Senior Showcase looming closely in the horizon, I can slowly, but surely, see my backlog of things to do for this project diminish in size. My data visualization designs have come a long way in the past few weeks. I think that, with some minor adjustments, I can permanently check designing off my to-do list. While I make these minor tweaks, I also started separating the layers in my compositions so that it will be easier to bring each layer into the Blippbuilder interface. Blippbuilder is an online augmented reality software that allows users to upload designs and create interactive augmented reality overlays. Playing around with the software, I tried making some test augmented reality overlays so that I can better understand the Blippbuilder interface. I am so happy that I decided to use Blippar instead of Unity3D because the latter has such a large learning curve; by making this switch, I have a larger chunk of time that I can dedicate to other tasks. The software is pretty impressive, and the augmented reality overlays function properly and look interesting. Besides the augmented reality portion of my project, I really need to start thinking about printing so that I can solidify the augmented reality overlays and begin testing them out physically rather than digitally. I’m still not quite sure what the procedure for printing is in the art building, so finding out is on my list of things to do for this coming week. Ideally, I would like to have everything printed by the week of April 10, which would give me plenty of time to test out the augmented reality overlays and make adjustments. If I need to buy the paper for the printer, I would need to order the paper soon so that I can get ready to print. Also, I need to take a trip to the art store so that I can buy foam core board and mounting supplies. Despite all that I need to do, I feel pretty good about where I am currently at with my project.

--

--