weekly sprint 9

Robert Mineroff
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2017
1 min readApr 12, 2017

During this week i finished all of the coding for my project. All that is left is that every object the player interacts with, I have to edit a line or two in a script that I copy to my objects depending on what that objects purpose is. I also put together my game world in a consistent way. Currently, I have tutorial sections put in for every mechanic I have in my game and the demo should take someone who hasn’t played the game before about four minutes. My goal between now and the end of the semester gameplay wise is that I will aim to keep adding new sections throughout the April showcase, but I am not aiming to add any new mechanics. I am also going to go through until the last week, and then spend my time doing small changes to make objects line up perfectly.

My goal now is to work on my art assets and put them into the game. Art is not my strong point, so I am aiming for having very basic textures that get my visual thoughts into the game scene. And I plan to create textures taht can be repeated to cover the visual surfaces of my games so i can focus on fixing bugs and small issues. I also plan to start having people playtest my game and give me feedback over issues that I might not have considered myself.

--

--