Weekly Sprint Six

Samantha Williams
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2017
1 min readMar 22, 2017

After many road blocks (the glass on my computer also breaking when getting the LCD replaced), I was finally able to obtain a working machine over Spring Break. This allowed me to conduct testing of the beacons with the code I have written.

It did not work.

I have obtained several different sample codes that utilize beacons (one specifically for Estimote beacons) which I plan to test over the next weekly sprint. If those sets of code do work, I will try and mimic the code’s functionality while optimizing it for my intended functionality. I am getting rather nervous that I do not yet have a working set of code, and am considering having to change the end goal of my project — whether that means eliminating beacons and turning to a simpler interface, I am not sure.

I was able to guarantee two audio stories for two separate buildings from TCNJ alum. One is for Kendall Hall, coming from a Class of 2016 alumni, talking about her experiences performing in plays. Another is coming from a Class of 2012 alumni, talking about her experience living in the Freshman towers. I plan to also reach out to Matt Middleton, an employee of the Office of Admissions, who graduated in 1999 and has continued his career here.

--

--