Dopa-meaningful

Olivia Elle Renner
Immortal Psyche
Jun 13, 2024

--

So much friction

I’m really scared

A yard is piling

My mind’s attention

Scattered there

Objects ricocheting

In a metal can

My ears perk up

Nothing there

Help me!

I scream

The echo distracting

Sniff for something

Keep wheels turning

Pace my steps

Until it stops working

God can see

My inverse eye

Blinking rapidly

Change occurring

Body needs to dance

But I need to focus on

This blank page

Words are like splinters

In my circuitry

Slow the flood

Steady wave.

Flowing like blood

Uncertainty fades

What’s this about?

Am I a cog?

Good. Good.

Not bad.

Need gentle hands

On my skull

Again

--

--

Olivia Elle Renner
Immortal Psyche

Introspective | Poetry | Short Stories | Soft Sci-fi | Romantic Heart | A Little Bit Funny | Spiritual Psych | Feminine Touch | Original writing