New Starts

Olivia Elle Renner
Immortal Psyche
Jun 24, 2024

--

“mystery machine”

Fresh edges

Wounds open

Ripped corner

Over there

Unspoken verbs

Uncertain turns

Less is more

Once more

Get to location

Weather is changing

Management

Not chosen

Always at the station

Can’t place one reason

Maxed out for another

Loan of something

Untested

Not check the message

For a temporary blessing

“I’m no longer an angel”

She told him as God

Was sleeping

Freedom is tasting

Fruits out of season

Hopes that start

Bleeding

My mouth stops working

When truth is hurting

Truth is burning

Flesh edges

Wounds searing

As I put flames to feeling

Type words I’m dealing

Write things I’m seeing

Not so smart,

Though sometimes

Form of life

observing.

New starts

I’m taking.

Stop talking. Get moving.

Hurry up.

Wounds closing.

--

--

Olivia Elle Renner
Immortal Psyche

Introspective | Poetry | Short Stories | Soft Sci-fi | Romantic Heart | A Little Bit Funny | Spiritual Psych | Feminine Touch | Original writing