IMOGENE’S NOTEBOOK

Chasing Miracles

A poem

Madhu
Imogene’s Notebook

--

A meteor or a possible space re-entry in the evening sky over the mountains.
Photo of a meteor or a possible space re-entry taken by the author

In the haze of a nightfall
before all colours burn off,
I fish out the Scarlets,
Gold and Yellows.
I sprout them under awnings
and wear them behind curtains.

I plant wet cherry petal kisses
under dreary gray skies
and taste silver-white love letters
in every winter’s first flurry.

Below the braided thick clouds
and the Moon’s buried smiles,
I gather fireflies from cityscapes
to charm my muses in the skyglow.

I cherish stories by bonfires,
shine poems in the candlelight.
I save the hazel-eyed dreams
for lovelorn gazes into the dark.

And one day,
when the stars begin falling,
I’ll be here again to catch every light.

© Madhuvandhi Ravi 2024

--

--

Madhu
Imogene’s Notebook

Dreaming of a million lives and hoping to bump into every one of them with the help of some words.