That’s a wrap!

Impact Hub’s Workforce Development accelerator has been fun. Huge thanks to the organizers and sponsors for creating a space for learning and collaboration. I’m confident that my time here was useful and the things I learned will prove beneficial.

Photo by Avel Chuklanov on Unsplash

Because of the WFD Accelerator, I’m engaged in a conversation with Goodwill about starting a pilot partnership with a cohort of their clients.

2 ACA graduates are placed as interns at companies inside of the accelerator.

I’m engaged in conversations with several large organizations and other cities.

I’m super connected with 8 other companies who exist to make the world a better place.

I’ve found tuition financing options for students. I’ve learned a lot about the industry and have learned enough to steer clear of bad financing and hope to develop several options for students.

I better understand how Workforce Solutions works and how we can work with them to help them accomplish their mission.

Most of all, I feel connected with the community and feel energized that others care about workforce development as much as I do. I’m excited about future opportunities for collaboration and impact.

--

--