A Letter to El Roi (2)

Youth With A Purpose (YWAP)
Impact Magazine
Published in
2 min readMay 15, 2020

El Roi,
Most times,
I wish your presence was visible
So I could watch you answer all these,
In the day, I show the world I’m full of smiles and toughness
Yet, I lay on my pillow drenched in tears at night
My eyes have grown weary, my heart full of fear of the unknown
Helplessly I ponder,
Am I even the loved one?
Are you really seeing all these happen?
How can I get myself away from this pain?
I wish your presence was visible,
So I could watch you answer all these.

Hey you,
I know you cry sometimes,
I know, because I feel the pain in your heart,
Those times you try to fake a smile
And tell the world that you are fine
I see the oceans in your eyes
Hiding your tongue behind your teeth
Cos’ you want no one to know how much you bleed
I really do know these pain that you feel,
Breathe, live, I’ll be here when you seek.

I know you cry sometimes.
To fear is not defeat
If it reminds you that it’s me you need.
So when you look closely deep within
It’s nobody else but me you see
I’m God, your father, I’m just within your reach.
Child, cry if you may
As long as it leads you to pray
I love to listen, rant it all to me
I am God and I’m yours when you call on your knees
To fear is not defeat

Dear stars on earth,
I gave you life so you’ll know no death,
I died so you could live, from now till the end
My heart is yours, you can call me your friend,
When you cry out to me and it feels like I’m gone
It doesn’t mean that I left, I just want you some more,
Let your guards down, I will never let you fall
When you come back knocking, I will be by the door

Dear stars on earth
Let me help you through
Have faith in me for my words are true
I see your fears and your struggles too
But here is a reminder that I’m here for you
I know you cry sometimes
To fear is not defeat
Dear stars on earth
Let me help you through

(Pinky & Light)

Read our first letter here at A Letter to El Roi(1)

--

--

Youth With A Purpose (YWAP)
Impact Magazine

YWAP is a youth development based non profit organisation that seeks to be the prime source of inspiration to young people globally.