The First Time I saw a person attempt to Kill Themselves.

Adam
Impactful Changes Hypnosis
1 min readDec 21, 2016
Going to the Dark Side….

It happened while I was in Marine Corps Boot Camp in 2001.

A fellow recruit had taken his web belt and placed it around his neck and held on to the other while it placed over one of the pipes running overhead on the ceiling.

He stayed up there for more than 30 seconds swinging and gasping and shaking while in mid air.

He was turning red and purple and while only wearing his underwear or skivvy drawers and his Portholes (Glasses).

We all stood there.

A few of us in awe…

A few of us in shock…

A few of us in sickness of humor…

One of the Recruits went to help him down or to knock him down.

I stopped him from rescuing him.

He looked at me strangely and said, “He is trying to kill himself, Asshole! What is a matter with you!?”

I smirked and whispered, “He’ll let go of the other end of the belt once he goes unconscious.”

That is when I knew that the venom had gotten into my heart.

It took me 15 years to understand that moment to a deeper level of profoundness, respect and love.

--

--