Hello world!

Conrad "Alex" Bituin
In Between Adventures
1 min readOct 1, 2022

I am currently a Software Engineer in the payments domain for a financial services organization, and I also serve the OperationCode.org community in technical and product focused roles.

Throughout my near 14-year career in the U.S. Army Reserves, I concurrently served in the sales, health and fitness, retail, insurance, and education industries — most recently serving as a 6th grade teacher prior to my current role.

I am passionate about all things education, including vocational education and professional development opportunities for the U.S. military community as well as educational tools and technology for K-6 students.

Outside of supporting and advocating for our military community, I enjoy spending time with family, diving into data science and machine learning projects, sports and sports analytics, the great outdoors, and homebrewing.

A photo I took of one of my greatest natural inspirations for my life and work. “Half Dome is a granite dome at the eastern end of Yosemite Valley in Yosemite National Park, California.”

The goal of these articles is to share my journey with you. These articles can consist of general thoughts and essays on various topics I’m interested in, or they can serve as project updates for whatever it is I am working on at the time.

Either way, thank you for being here. I am looking forward to starting this journey with you!

--

--