How to Create a Company Playbook

Maren Kate
The World of Work
Published in
1 min readAug 31, 2017

People often ask me about best practices once you’ve hired an Executive Assistant. A great EA can help lead company meetings, keep the whole team on track through OKRs or KPIs, as well as helping free up the founder’s precious time.

Over the last decade, starting with my first jewelry business, I have been compiling best practices (specifically for teams that have a remote-worker component) now at the behest of a kick-ass Executive Assistant I recently placed at a great startup (lame humble brag—I know!) I’m sharing IN|DE’s company playbook publicly so anyone can cut, paste and use it as a template to build their own.

We’ll see how long we keep it public, but for this next business I’m very excited to embrace transparency both internally out externally!

--

--

Maren Kate
The World of Work

Currently writing #GoingRemote / Cofounder @ Inde.co / Partner @ Avra Talent / Book loving 📚Pigeon-fancier.