15 Fitness & Nutrition Tips For Beginners (Actually, For Everyone)

Egis R.
In Fitness And In Health
10 min readMar 7, 2022

--

Image by the author

I’ve been at this whole fitness thing for over 11 years now so I’ve got to tell you a few fitness and nutrition strategies for a successful fitness journey.

Beware that I don’t remember many details of my own fitness journey because a ridiculous amount of alcohol has been consumed during it (no, it hasn’t, I’m just trying to make an article funny so that you don’t vomit due to boredom) so every tip will be short and straight to the point.

Okay, let’s take our short drive through these 15 fitness and nutrition tips.

1. Nobody cares

I once had a self-confidence Bootcamp in Berlin. One of the exercises I had to do was to talk for two minutes nonstop with my partner. Maybe you’re thinking: That’s it? What’s the big fucking deal?

Well, I was standing at the bottom of the escalator and my partner was at the top and this was in the busiest shopping mall in the fucking Berlin — the most populated city in Germany. It means that I was talking about Michael Jordan or some equally stupid shit for two minutes straight while heaps of random people were going up and down the escalator.

Guess, what? Nobody gave a flying fuck about me. People would glance at me for a few seconds and then get back into their own…

--

--

Egis R.
In Fitness And In Health

I’m Egis, an online weight loss coach who has heightened BS sensors for fitness & nutrition. Only evidence-based & sustainable fat loss. www.absscience.com